School Streets

School Streets in Edinburgh - Information and Permit application

We currently have 9 schools taking part in School Streets as follows - with 3 more due to join on 2nd March.

More information and guidance notes can be downloaded here

Current Schools Are

  • Abbeyhill 
  • Clermiston 
  • Colinton 
  • Cramond 
  • Duddingston 
  • Sciennes 
  • St John's RC 
  • St Peter's RC 
  • Towerbank 

For new residents requiring a permit, or changes to existing permits, the application form can be downloaded here.

Permit Application pdf

Permit Application (online)


Blue Badge holders are exempt from the restrictions. Blue Badges must be clearly displayed.

There are 3 further schools about to go live on Monday 2 March 2020. These are

  • Gilmerton Primary
  • St Mary's RC (Leith)
  • Leith Primary School.